Wolkoff's House Museum
Wolkoff is a house built in 1826 and located in Lappeenranta town center. The house was owned by the Russian merchant family Wolkoff during 1872-1986. The house is one of the oldest remained wooden buildings in Lappeenranta. In the year 1993 the house was opened for public. The oldish decoration creates an unique atmosphere inside the house.
Go on a virtual tour in Wolkoff museum!
Winter: 12 Mar–5 Jun and 22 Aug–6 Jan, Sat–Sun 11 am–5 pm
Summer: Summer 6 Jun–22 Aug, Mon–Fri 10 am–6 pm, Sat–Sun 11 am–5 pm
Closed: 7.1.–11.3., 25.–26. ja 6.12.
Admission:Adults €8, Pensioners, students, unemployed €7
The museum can only be visited on guided tours which start at 15 past the hour from the Wolkoff shop.
Audio guides are available in Russian and English. In the summer, guided tours in Russian or
English start at 15 before the hour.