Ylämaa church was inaugurated in the year 1931. The church was designed by architect Ilmari Launis. Artist Väinö Saikko has painted the altarpiece "Crucified" in 1939. Painting in the church and glass engravings are made by an artist Antti Salmenlinna. A font made of the spectrolite of Ylämaa was a donation for congregation received in the year 1975. The font is unique in the whole world. Extension of the church completed in 1986 and congregation hall and kitchen are located there. Organs are made by Kangasala organ factory in the year 1940.